~ Itsy Beatsy Bea ~

project happier beapots

Naughty or Nice, a Christmas Kick Off with Bamboo

on November 9, 2015

Manila Philippines — Last Christmas, we celebrated the yuletide season at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resort World Manila with Bamboo in the theme of White Christmas. Are you again ready, to spend another Christmas with the one and only “Prince of Rock”, Bamboo? Then hold on to your reindeers Team Kawayans, coz the Prince of Rock is back to showcase himself in a whole new light.

image

Official Concert Poster

This Christmas, RedStone Media Productions in partnership with TAG Media brings you “The Kick Off to Christmas, Naughty or Nice Christmas with Bamboo”. A concert conceptualize by Coach Bamboo himself and in direction of Paolo Valenciano. Opening acts and Concert Guests are still a hush-hush but do expect a bigger, grander and bolder concert this year around, loaded with special surprises.

image

Blogcon with Sir Bong of Redstone Media Production and Engineer Grace Nicolas

Aside from this upcoming concert, Bamboo also released his latest album “Bless this Mess” under Polyeast Records. This album brings Bamboo back to the genre which he became known for — Rock. And when it comes to his music, he’s like a recharged battery far from running empty. So there’s always more where it came from.

image

Bless This Mess Album Cover (c) vimeo.com

Curious about his thoughts on his music? Then here’s an excerpt of his response…

” I just enjoy what I do, I can’t see myself doing that (music), going into that half-in then half into whatever. The biggest joy for myself is just creating an album, that’s the best part of what I do. Falling into the process, finding myself, finding an album, collaborate with other musicians. I’m happy where I’m at — very happy. Music is what I love to do, it is who I am.”

– Bamboo –

Just a little trivia, did you know Coach Bamboo is still not comfortable watching himself on TV? Save for the reality singing competition: “The Voice of the Philippines” aired in ABS-CBN. And here’s why…

“That’s just me, no acting, trying to put the REAL in reality TV. I’m just in the moment, no script, so it’s easy for me to do that, but if I have to work on a scene, internalize, or stuff like that, I don’t know.”

– Bamboo –

I guess, that would also explain why he’s not into narrative music videos. Instead his long-standing preference is a stripped down and performance-based video over the trending story-telling and conceptual music videos. And here’s his explanation…

“I’m pretty much a fan of that (no storylines). I just want to capture the moment. If there’s acting, it’s very minor… Pero I believe in the video (performance-based). I’m old school that way. The best way to sort of push the song is to perform it.”

– Bamboo –

So with that, let’s kick start our Christmas 2015 in style with Bamboo Mañalac in his latest Holiday Concert offering, “The Kick Off to Christmas, Naughty or Nice Christmas with Bamboo”. A special treat to all music lovers, especially to all the Team Kawayans out there. Save the date and catch Bamboo live in concert on December 07, 2015 8:00PM at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World Manila.

Tickets are now available in all TicketWorld, TicketNet and SM Ticket Outlets. Otherwise, leave me a comment and I can hook you up with tickets on a discounted price. ^_^

See yah there!!

Beaucoup D’amor,
Beapots ❤

Follow me:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beatrixsy
Instagram: beapotsy
Twitter: beapotsy

Leave a Reply

