~ Itsy Beatsy Bea ~

project happier beapots

BDJ Box #illbethere Day 08: Signature Look

on March 11, 2014

My no fail go to signature make up look would be my so called “Natural Make-Up” look.

image

My so called "Natural Make-Up Look"

I’m no make-up professional so I’m not sure if I’m doing it right. Anyhow, this is how I usually do it:

1. Apply facial sunscreen/sunblock followed by Maybelline’s pore eraser as make up base.
2. Apply a layer of light to medium coverage BB Cream. (In my case I blend Maybelline’s and ZA’s BB Cream to achieve my skin color tone and for better pliability too)
3. Swipe on a little lip balm.
4. Next is blushies, concentrate application on the apples of the cheeks.
5. Dab on loose powder/pressed powder to seal in water & oil based products. (I’m totally love with Canmake’s Marshmallow Finish Powder)
6. Now, work on the eyes. (I go a lil’ overboard on eyeliner and mascara to make my chinky eyes appear bigger. I only apply eyeliner on my water line focusing on the midpart of my upperlids to the outer corner of my eyes. Same goes for my lower lids except that my eyeliner starts at farther end of the lower lids. For an added pop, I apply a light shimmery eye shadow on the inner corners of my eyes.)
7. Highlight/Define brows
8. Finish off with your fave lippies (I go for pinkish hues)

And that’s it.. usually it takes me about 15-20 mins to finish this look. 

How ’bout you, what’s your go to make up look?

Loads of Love,
Beapots

Leave a Reply

